Plaited

A beautiful day from start to finish and although I was at home by myself today there was a lot going on.
First the horses came down to say hello. This beauty had a plait in it's hair which helped  keep it under control and out of her eyes.
lots of housework completed with breaks in between and as I was drinking my tea I was surprised to see a Blackcap come down , not a bird we see that often. Also caught a blackbird having a scratch. A wren hopped among the roses and there so many chaffinch all busy at the feeder. Robins, blue, great and coal tits chased each other. Woodpeckers
were hammering, the male pheasant displayed to the females. Wonderful to have Spring in the air.
An afternoon gardening enjoying the bird song.Oh and I saw the dolphins through the telescope too, always good to see, Spring is here :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.