Snorting horses

Come with me, come with poetry
Jump on this wild chariot, hurry--
Help me with these wayward, snorting horses
Together we will pull across the sky
The sun that will make the earth radiant
--or burn in its terrible brilliance
And that is a good way to die


~Mohja Kahf, "The Marvelous Women."

Apologies to those who left stars for the previous image. The storm has intensified with sleet and wind gusts of 75 miles per hour. I found a post to lean against, because I could not stand up in the wind, and I used my little camera because I didn't dare pull out the big one in that weather. There was one other person out there, that's him, off to the right, about to get swallowed by a wave. (He was drenched but not swept away.) Wow! I loved every minute of it. BIG WEATHER. YES!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.