Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Honk Honk!

Had a great hike at Hyper-humus Marsh today. Even ran into a few birders/photographers I know; nice time catching up.  The weather is amazing - low 70's and sun - it makes me feel almost like I'm living in FL again ... well, except no gators and very few long-legged birds, certainly no pink ones!  

Lots of swans on the lakes in the marsh, including two Tundra Swans, first I've seen in many years.  Unfortunately they were way too far away to get any sort of decent pictures, alas.  I ended up picking this shot of a pair of Canada Geese because I liked that you can see both of them yakking.  Although Canada geese tend to become pests rather quickly, I do enjoy watching them.  

I posted a couple of other pics on Flickr - Mute swans courting and the common but adorable  white-breasted nuthatch.  

While I walking back towards the car, Hubs called to see if I wanted to meet him for lunch - we did, and it was great fun.  Felt like a date.  

Interestingly, no signs of any bees in the garden today - and this after I went out and bought a small pot of mums!  I did find a couple of itty-bitty spiders and one illusive jumper, however, which kind of made up for the lack of bees.  Must remind myself that this freakishly warm weather is not going to last...

Happy Hump Day, people.  

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.