WEDDING FLOWER

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning.  It was raining then and it has rained for most of the day.  So after I got home from the shopping trip I decided to stay indoors.  Have had the heating on for most of the day.  ( the cats approved of that )

I didn't sleep well last night - back pain  - so I thought I might need a nap today but I have been OK.  I even had enough energy to tackle a large  pile of ironing.

Today would have been my 34th wedding anniversary.  I have blipped a silk rose which I wore on my jacket that day.  I bought it in Fenwicks for £1.95 - I still have the box with the price sticker on. I have put a photo of me and Douglas as an extra.  9th March 1982 was a lovely day spent with family and friends. My Mam had already passed away but my Dad and 2 brothers were there.  We were married in The Registry Office in Gateshead and then we all walked across the Tyne Bridge to the reception at The Newcastle Arms - a pub near the Quayside in Newcastle.  We were joined there by colleagues from the office where we both worked. Happy memories.  Douglas passed away in 2001 so we enjoyed 19 years together and produced two lovely children.

Steps today  - 5,564

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.