The Royal George - 60s Sydney - 3

Have spent so long going through the blips for MonoMonday that I thought I'd make life easier and post a photo from the box of slides I bought on eBay many years ago.
Like all old pubs, this one has an interesting history.
It is widely know as the pub where Princess Mary and Prince Frederick met, in 2000, known now as The Slip Inn.
To Sydneysiders of my age it is better known as a stomping ground of the Sydney Push, whose members consisted of such luminaries as Clive James, Germaine Greer, Robert Hughes as well as musicians, lawyers, criminals, tradies, academics and assorted hangers on.
It is still recognisable even with the Merivale makeover.

I must apologise for not being clear about the theme.
I had thought 'The Street' would bring street photography, and must have been expecting you all to read my mind:)
No matter.
There was a wide interpretation of the theme and it has been very difficult choosing just five for hearts.
I shall stop looking now and go with my gut.

lovelupins17
notowennewitt
Skeena (Do yourself a favour and check out the great extras here.)
greg_lovett
janescanlan

There are many others which you may possibly prefer.
If you have the time, check them out here.

I won't make the same mistake as last week.
The theme is 'Look Up'
So that's anything, as long as your camera is pointed skyward.
And please tag Mono Monday, Mono Monday 112, MM112

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.