a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Bird Man

Mono Monday: Street

This week's Mono Monday challenge was set to the subject of the Street. I spent most of the day caught up in the office - I intended to take a quick 30 minute break to race out and see if I could get some "Street" shots.  It was a nice sunny day and I had hoped to get some soft afternoon light, but just kept getting delayed at my desk until I suddenly realised that if I did not go that very moment I would be taking another light trails shot with a tripod.

In the end I had a couple of candidates for the challenge, but couldn't resist the statue of John Cabot taken contra jour with added seagull headgear.  This is the second time he has featured in this journal, he can be seen with umbrella here.  In a perfect world I would have been there a few minutes earlier and would have been able to position Mr Cabot slightly differently, as it was the strong low sun determined the only spot the picture could effectively be taken from.

Technically, I think that probably amounts to 3 bird blips in a row from me, which is something of a first ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.