Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

Miss independent

Iam getting in early today, as Sundays as usually busy for us.Lara has woken up in good spirits and has enjoyed the one on one attention from mum, I spoiled her today and made pancakes and ice-cream for breakfast, it was so nice to see the excitement back in her face after being so sick.

I didn't realise she craved my attention so much, she is so independent and not at all a needy clingy child, last night she was so animated and just happy to sit and chat away on the couch, I thought she would be upset as she was too sick to stay over with her sisters at grandmas...she is really growing up, we then watched the smurfs movie which she laughed and laughed at......My favourite sound in the world

This morning like every other morning she is dressing herself in front of our fire.
I have to remind myself not to step in and help or hurry her up, as this is learning at it's best and the reward for her one of great happiness. Most days she has things inside out and upside down, but it is a memory i will cherish as they grow up to fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.