Where Next?

By HK

Away we go

I said goodbye to the York side of my family today and we headed back over The Pennines (via a 3 hour delay on the M62) to the Lancashire branch of the family. We managed to fit in a photo shoot with my God daughter to be and now we're packing for returning to Vancouver. We've off loaded the maple syrup we brought on our trip over the Atlantic and now we're filling our bags with clothes (clothes, imagine that- not everything I wear will be blue anymore!), camping gear, oh and a bike... Which means our potential to have fun has been greatly increased, but the thought of returning home one day with a snowboard, 2 bikes and all our camping stuff makes me feel weak at the knees.

This blip is our going away chocolate cake, there's 4 layers there! Made by my mother in law. It is as delicious as it looks and we've our work cut out polishing that off before we leave at 9am tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.