But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Spooky Tree.

I have been in, more or less, continuous pain since the middle of November, though it has been steadily reducing during that period. That is, until a week ago; after a few days when the pain was significantly worse, it suddenly disappeared and has, so far, no returned. There has  been the odd twinge, but nothing of significance. Long may it continue.
 
I went out on the club run today; that is, I met them at Dalkeith where there is a ritual pee stop, with the intention of going to Humbie, having lunch with them and then leaving, as I had other things to do today, and I wanted to pursue the possibilities of HDR and Photomatix and decide whether to buy it or not. As luck would have it, shortly after leaving Dalkeith, I had a puncture and told the others that I would catch them up. We finally met up again just a few miles before Humbie so, other than catching up on news, it was not the social event that I had expected.
 
This old tree is just outside Pathhead, I stopped because there is a rather spectacular viaduct there but, being on a mission, the tree suited my purpose well while the viaduct will still be there next time I pass. I suppose it’s not too bad a result, but there seems to be a lot of noise; I should have taken the ISO off auto according to the instructions, it varied between 200 and 1250, so I think that may be the problem. I’ll just have to read the manual then go back and try again. You may notice some cloning problems where I tried to remove the watermark kindly left by PHotomatix to encourage me to spend some of my hard earned money with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.