But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Contrejour Again.

The first thing today was the presentation of a cheque by Roslin Chapel to the Friends of Roslin Glen. The funds came from the sale of carrier bags and are to be spent on improving the local environment, including such projects as the recent clearing of scrub from around our old chestnut trees. After the photograph of the event, I wandered off to find a picture for the “contrejour” assignment for “A Year With My Camera” as I did not feel that my Easter cactus picture had quite fitted the bill, being more a sort of contreflash.
 
I’ve downloaded the trial version of “Photomatix” a programme intended for processing HDR  pictures; although it has a good reputation, I found I had better results by blending two pictures in Photoshop using an unconventional method; that might just be due to familiarity, or lack of it, with the two  pieces of software.
 
The picture is of one of the three graveyards just below the chapel.
 
And finally, I’ve just posted yesterday’s “Dream Team.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.