I'M GETTING THERE!

Well, I guess if you are going to have things done, you might as well get them all over in the same week.

So far, I’ve seen the doctor, the dentist and today my lovely hairdresser, Lisa.  They were all excellent and the service was brilliant, but if I had to choose which one to give the GOLD STAR to, it would be Lisa.  

She cut my hair, and when I mentioned that I was feeling rather old, when I looked in the mirror, she offered to “make the grey go away” - and with a flourish of her brush and certain other materials, which just happened to be at hand, she did it!  

I was originally going to use her bag for my Abstract Thursday blip but thought it looked better with all the other things in it - including the wonderful scissors - and these are not just any old scissors, these are Joewell Cobalt Hairdressing Scissors, which cost an “arm and a leg” according to Lisa so Mr. HCB and I are honoured to have had our hair cut with these.  

 I had my first outing today, since I’ve been poorly, to our favourite coffee shop in Old Town, The Old Bank, but I do feel quite tired now.

So thanks to Lisa for her expertise, Mr. HCB for his ministrations during the last ten days and all of you for your kind wishes, stars and hearts, I am almost back to normal - whatever that may be for me!  I am still trying to rest as much as I can so am not doing much commenting, but I will get there, and hopefully before too much longer.

M xx

P.S.  Couldn't resist putting a Post-it Note on our hairdresser's rubber-cape-round-the-neck thingy - you can see it in the extras.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.