SILLY SATURDAY ON A FRIDAY!

I am working on the assumption that if one can blip for Derelict Sunday on any day, then surely it is permissible to blip for Silly Saturday on a Friday!

We went down to John Lewis this morning as the £50 gift card I have is burning a hole in my purse we wanted to see if the office chairs we had seen were comfortable - they weren’t!  So it’s back to the drawing board for buying new chairs and for spending the gift card.

On our way out we saw these fluffy birds - according to the label they are Yellow Dame Bird pens, complete with foil wrapped milk chocolates, so I thought they would fit in well with the Silly Saturday challenge - I do hope that  who is hosting this challenge, will forgive me, but I don’t think I will be down at John Lewis tomorrow.  As usual, whilst I was rearranging the birds so that they were all in a row, Mr. HCB walked away!

Of course, I was going to Blip the other Hellebore today, so perhaps I can leave that and do it for Flower Friday tomorrow - I told you I was a rebel!

“It's okay to be absurd, 
     ridiculous, 
          and downright irrational at times; 
silliness is the sweet syrup 
     that helps us swallow 
          the bitter pills of life.” 
Richelle E. Goodrich

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.