photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 70 of 366 - The Golden Cross!

The image was taken early this evening. It is of The Golden Cross pub in Hay Lane Coventry. The Grade II* listed Tudor property was built in the late 16th Century and is one of the last few remaining buildings in the City with a medieval timber frame. The Golden Cross is located in the heart of the historic Cathedral Quarter area of Coventry. The building has gone through a series of restorations mainly in the late 19th and early 20th centuries. Timbers were used from the original wooden Bell Tower of St. Michael’s Church (long before it's time as Coventry's Second Cathedral).

The photo was taken using the App KitCam on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app KitCam to edit the image. I applied the Clarify preset and added a Vignette to the picture. I also added the Colour Vibe film preset. Next I used the app Painteresque to give a slight painterly look to the image, this was done using the Lithograph style. I then used DistressedFX to add the Wilde overlay and the Karma texture. I then flattened the image and added the Storybook overlay and the Vanilla texture. Finally I used the app PhotoToaster to add the Backlit preset, the Drama FX, a Large dark vignette. Then I added the Scratched texture and the Burlap frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.