Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Japanese work

Early into work today, then over to the "Royal" borough for a meeting. I love driving through Windsor Great Park looking at the castle in the distance.

Afternoon visit gen back to work. Not that much could be done as the system was being upgraded so everything was "read only", not helpful when you have work to do and can't do it! They hoped it would be completed by midday but by 5pm still no joy! Out training all day tomorrow so will gave to catch up on Monday.

Quick tea and then off to my lace group. Tonight we had a talk from a Japanese Embroidery and beadwork tutor, she brought with her some spectacular work that she has produced as well as some "eBay" items (the red kimono being one)! Taught the traditional way and with very strict guidance, she is very knowledgeable on her subject.

Home to a hubby with a headache - he still worries about his dad. He feels a bit lost as his dad is someone else's responsibility 24 hours a day. As one of the sons, living close to him for the past couple of years, he has watched him age and become frail. Visiting or speaking to him each week, taking him shopping or to the garden centre or wherever he needs to go (GP, dentist, hospital appointment) has been a key focus. Difficult too as we each have one parent that is in a home and being looked after by others, reliant on the home telling you when there is a concern or just to call them and see if they are ok. At least my pa-in-law can pick up his mobile phone and call for a chat, I don't have that with my mum, her not knowing who I am. As the daughter-in-law I support my husband, as he does with my mum when needed. Going to bed with a headache is not good, but it is helped by him talking about all the issues involved with his dad moving into care and sharing his worries/fears/frustrations. Love my hubby :)

Yeah - Friday tomorrow !!!

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.