Pupuke Moana

Lake Pupuke. As I was walking from the staff carpark, past the main hospital to He Puna Waiora, the new inpatient unit for North Shore (replacing the ward which occupied a building erected in the 1950s for maternity services), I was attracted by the light cast by the sun over the lake, with Rangitoto (volcano, island, image of Auckland) behind.

Back at the beachhouse this evening. A weekend to let my mind run a little freer than it has had to for the last few weeks.

And mayhap I can physically run as well. Tuesday evening's gentle and short run causing no problems of which I am aware; Tsuken's return to karate; the boys starting with his old teacher in learning Chidokan karate; my own previous experience of getting back to running after various events. Together these things tell me that its time to just get out and do it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.