On the Turn

8.7C and mostly cloudy. A few spots of rain in the afternoon. Zephyr.

This morning I confirmed the move with a removal firm. Dates and logistics all discussed and agreed. I printed off the forms that came by email, filled them in, scanned them, and emailed them back. All very efficient. That felt like a big step.

Maeve and I went for a walk after lunch. Capercaillie on the Nano (The Blood is Strong and Delirium). We went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. We turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. The track was dry. The farmer was in the field on the Easthaven side of the track. Ploughing. I chose a shot of the tractor on the turn with the plough ready to drop into the next furrow. At the end of each row he drops the little harrow, and as he starts off again picks it up to tow behind.

We walked along the cycle path to Westhaven and carried on round in a loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home.

This afternoon I went out to the greenhouse and checked the Rosa Rugosa seedlings I raised from seeds I got from rosehips I picked. I picked out a few that are coming into bud and tidied up the surface of the compost in their pots and watered them. If we can we'd like to take a few with us.

E-PL5 f/9 1/250 sec. ISO-200 32mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.