Beach Finds

8.1C starting dull with rain from late morning, beginning to clear late afternoon. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk before lunch to avoid the forecast rain. I had looked at weather forecasts on telly last night and this morning, and on the BBC website this morning. No rain before 1pm was the web forecast with the rain symbol appearing on the web forecast at that point. Oh really !

We went up past the church then down the field with the bridle path to the shore road then down to the beach via the level crossing. The rain started as we walked down the bridle path and before 11.15am. We walked along the beach to the fishermen's huts and then went up by the cottages on East Row, back over the railway line using the road bridge, then back home in a loop. My camera didn't come out of its bag.

The rain didn't stop although it wasn't really heavy. I hung up my jacket to dry then towel dried Maeve.

I borrowed a piece of Apothecary7's hand coloured paper from the stock in the studio and placed 4 pieces pottery from my plastic container of unphotographed beach finds on it to get an emergency blip. The first such blip for a long time. Then we had lunch.

BBC weather forecasters ... resign !
You may think this harsh. I care not a jot.

DMC-LX7 f/1.4 1/60 sec. ISO-80 5mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.