Alter Do Chao, Brazil

We are anchored off the shores of Alter Do Chao in Brazil today.  Richard and I took the tender ashore, and walked to a beautiful white sandy beach where I had the opportunity to doff my shoes, roll up my trouser legs, and splash around in the Amazon River for the first time!  The water was really warm (as was the air -- around 95 degrees), and I was happy not to be able to spot any piranhas nearby!

Tonight we are having dinner with some friends we've made during the trip.  It's Linda's birthday, so we came up with a rather odd gift.  We are giving her all 74 Regent Reward points that we've earned playing teatime trivia!  This should be enough to get her at least 4 T-shirts and perhaps a baseball cap as well.  I will add an extra photo to show our rather ingenious wrapping job, considering there's a dearth of gift wrap or cards here -- I bundled all the points up in a Regent cocktail napkin, elegantly secured with a length of dental floss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.