"Historic" Fire

Cheating today, and I don't care.  I am well into the second week of coughing and hacking, sore throat, stuffed up ears, and runny nose, tired of waking up a thousand times a night, tired of feeling dreary and blah.  (I did finally go to the doctor yesterday for antibiotics and knock-out cough medicine for bed time, so I'm hopeful I won't die after all.)

I don't feel like striding out into the great outdoors for a photo op, so I decided to use a rather dramatic shot from last year instead -- hence the "Historic" aspect of this blaze.  I was on my way to visit our grandson Elliott, when I rounded a corner in the car and came across this rather dramatic sight -- a storehouse filled with tires had caught fire in Torrington, Connecticut.  Needless to say, there were detours, lots of sirens, flashing lights, and breathless excitement.  Much more thrilling than today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.