The second half of life..

By twigs

The boys in the 'hood

After a rather slow morning I finally got my stuff together, packed and headed over to the Bay. A distinctly pleasant trip over punctuated by a non-coffee in Collingwood. I had hoped to catch a cuppa and a snack in the late afternoon sun at the old Courthouse cafe but it appears to be closed . . . . . for sale in fact. Anyone want to buy a piece if New Zealand history??

I have decided to test myself with some freedom camping tonight so have parked up right on the shoreline just south of Puponga where I'm sharing the beach with the locals. It's a wee area that I've seen many people camping at in the past but tonight - in the middle of winter - there's just me (and of course, the locals!) So far, so good :) Hope I survive the cold - the temperature has plumeted! I should be OK though - 2 big, fluffy duvets should see to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.