My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

A Burgeoning Bramble Bush............

........................the number of blossoms on this bush seem to herald the promise of lots of blackberries. Yum yum, Blackberry and Apple crumble, jam and pies. The mouth waters.

Another old story is that blackberries must be picked by the end of September because those picked later have been touched by the Devil!! (probably it comes from the fact that in October they may have caught the first frosts, which can make the berries taste bitter.)


Oh what a beautiful morning. I woke up to the sun shining, the birds singing - and then, lo and behold, got the notification we all hope for - yesterdays blip," Mothers Day Momento"was on the Spotlight page!! What more could anyone ask for - the cup of happiness is very nearly full!

So, to everyone who made this happen, for all the whatevers you gave me, I cannot say enough "thank yous". But I will - Thank you, you've made my day.



Try large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.