Dickens Blipmeet little treasure

6 of us met up today (4 Blippers and 2 supporters) to learn a bit more about Dickens. We met for coffee/lunch at the Dickens Museum in London and then were guided round some of the significant Dickens related sites in the area around Bloomsbury by Chantler63 (Thanks Kathy.  Good work)

I rather liked this ornament which was in one of the rooms in the house in Doughty St.   I originally took it because I liked the little flowers and the fox-like creature.  It was only later that I wondered what the boy and the girl lying down might signify!  The whole ornament was about 6 inches high and was very lovely.

Thank you BOM, Gracie and Chantler 63 for joining me today.  Thanks too to Kathy's friend, F whose name I cannot spell and to SHH for his support too.

A tiring day, but really interesting.  You can see the merry little group in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.