Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Like Bikes?

Our garage is beginning to look a little like a bike shop. ;)

Today began with karate - I was going to say early, but it wasn't really; I didn't start until there was enough light to see by - which happens quite late at the moment, until daylight savings time hurries up and sods off.

Anyway, I did a lot of kata: a basic-level one that Kancho mentioned in his class notes that the New Lynn class had worked on, the ones he had sent me corrections and video examples of, the two new ones he set me this week, and another - Jion -which kind of goes in a 'set' (of sorts) with two others I know, Ji'in and Jutte (the latter being one of the new two). I was totally, brilliantly, exhausted.

After a bit of flitting about in the morning, including getting a stand for Mrs tsuken's and my bikes, I rearranged the garage - getting rid of a lot of old notes and journals, breaking down a pallet that was holding them, and taking up large amounts of space - and so forth. Thus I created room for the bikes as you see here.

Later I went for a ride with missy-moo, who is keen on showing us that she's ok to ride to school ... the thought petrifies us. And after that I pulled wheels off the lad's small old bike, and axles and wheels off the billy-cart, with the intention of fitting said bike wheels to the rear of said billy-cart. I'll need new axles, but it should work.

Then it was pizza (black pudding goes most excellently on a pizza, btw), wine, and Harry Potter. Now bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.