They're Back!

After successfully evicting the house sparrows with my nifty “Sparrow Shield” that I obtained from the Michigan Bluebird Society, I did not see a bluebird for 5 days, but today they were back and this fellow was showing some keen interest in the nest box.  The chickadee came around too, but the bluebird chased him away.  Keeping my fingers crossed that the bluebirds will nest here.

Today is our wedding anniversary.  We have a lovely dinner planned out for tonight, but the real celebration will be tomorrow night when we go to our favorite French restaurant in Great Falls, Virginia, where we have celebrated many of our anniversaries. Six weeks out, we couldn’t get a reservation for tonight, which tells you how very good the restaurant is.  It’s been a wonderful 33 years and I am grateful for a loving husband who has given me a very charmed life.  

In case you haven’t seen them, the fabulous images from the Blackheath Blipping Photographic Exhibition  have been tagged #BBMarch2016 and the virtual exhibit is available to all.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.