If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

The ford Carrock Beck

Clickychick was at the studio all day so after lunch I decided a walk was in order.  My intention was to go to the forest, but on arriving at the car park there were more cars than usual and I was looking for peace and quiet.

So I decided to head on round the forest and on to what I have always called Mungrisdale Common but I suspect is really Caldbeck Common.  Wanting to kill two birds with one stone (exercise and a blip) I park the car on the more main of the roads and walked up to the ford on Carrock Beck.

I spent an hour working my way up the gulley taking shots of the water and generally observing and enjoying the natural world around me.  Then I made my way up through the newly planted trees out of the gully.  As I walked down the fell this was the shot I took looking down on to the ford.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.