If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Mules.

Again Clickychick was at the studio all day doing a course and among hands getting a shot to celebrate her 2555 blip without a break.Another day and another walk.   Again I was planning on the forest but there was a rally passing through so I decided to repeat another of the walks I used while surveying for the bird atlas.

This took me up past Nicky Richards' (race horse trainer son of the late Gordon) gallops and on to the Summer Grounds.  Not a terribly photogenic route but good exercise.

On the way I passed a flock of "Mules"  well I would refer to them by the local name of Greyface.  They are the result of crossing a Bluefaced Leicester Tup with a Swaledale Ewe as part of the "stratification" within the sheep industry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.