If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Thwarted

Today I managed the walk in the forest that I had been trying to fit in for a few days.  I had only gone a few yards when I thought that sun filtering through the trees would be worthy of a shot.  Out with the camera and click.  Glancing down to see the shot I was greeted by the message "No card in camera".

I said a few choice words to myself.  I had decided to travel light and had only taken the camera and another lens, no camera bag.   So no spare card.  I dumped the camera back in the car and went for my walk.  The result was of course no blip.

Wondering what I would blip as I walked along I thought well I will do something from the forest.  So here it is close up of a Sitka Spruce cone (Picea sitkinensis) that I picked up as I wandered along the paths.  I deliberately kept off the forest roads and stuck to the muddy paths created by walkers in fact at times I think I was on deer tracks as much as human tracks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.