Saturday lie in

Bailey and I have spent significant amounts of Saturday in this blip-location. He barked to go out for a wee at 6am and got a bit of a shock when he was put back in his crate but he didn't protest. He was distinctly happier to come and join me and a cup of tea a bit later on and we didn't move for quite a while. My excuse was that I need to finish Poldark number 12 before we head to Cornwall in a fortnight (you can't waste packing space on a  half finished book.) 

We did eventually stir ourselves to walk to the postbox with a birthday card.  And then home to do one or two jobs but nothing too taxing. More reading and snoozing this afternoon and tonight a catch up on Happy Valley (the final scene of which had clearly been stolen from my least favourite GCSE set text!) whilst Bailey retired to the spare bed. I've got a pile of marking to do tomorrow so it'll be an early start to fool myself into just getting on with it before I build up too much resistance. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.