All 12

Another six o'clock wake up for a trip out to the garden and I decided to start my marking once I got back to bed. I did some pieces. The motivation didn't last but did mean that I got up after a bit of a read and we were out walking in thick fog and back for breakfast before half eight. I did pick my marking back up again and got the majority done but not all of it. Tomorrow should see it finished. What I have managed to finish is the twelfth and final of the Poldark books. I was a bit fearful that there might be a cull at the end but that was avoided and I was fairly satisfied by the ending. I've enjoyed reading them but it'll be quite nice to be able to read something else for the first time since the summer. 

Bailey was reasonably patient with the term time Sunday routine and made the most of the sunshine in the garden once the fog dissipated. He was particularly pleased to see his favourite and the bestest friend this afternoon and gave a suitably ecstatic birthday greeting. He also spent quite a lot of time in the hall once they had gone but did eventually come and join me to watch the fly ball finals on Crufts and the terrier final. A second place for the border terrier with the commentator burbling on about its 'badger head'. Either he got it wrong or Bailey looks nothing like he's supposed to. I think he might have meant otter rather than badger. Bailey hasn't lasted through to the final but I should just about make it before an early night and just nine days left of term four. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.