Calls on my time

Up a bit earlier than usual today to get into work to complete my marking in time for lesson 2 today. Bailey was happy enough to start his day a little bit earlier and I was successful in my task. 

The day has been pretty non-stop with the only pause supposedly lesson 4 this afternoon but I ended up doing 4 emergency call outs so no time to get anything done then either. A meeting at the end of the day was very productive - mainly because those that 'do' just got on and 'did' as opposed to lots of chat that goes nowhere. 

And then I had to pack lots of things up to bring home so that I wasn't too delayed in getting back to Bailey. The official Bailey-sitter is in Bruges this week so he is entirely reliant on me getting home as quickly as possible. He didn't appear to be too traumatised by his wait and I managed to walk off some of the day's annoyances by a swift and cold walk around the big block before tea. And after tea we had a visit from the favourite and the bestest friend in their new van. Bailey liked it almost as much as we did and we will all be very pleased to be in it in 11 days time - 8 school days and (definitely) counting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.