CrocusMan

By TonyG

Ubiquitous Hellebores

These Helleborus orientalis, aka Lenten Rose (not a rose at all of course) are ten a penny on blip this year.  And why not?!  They make a lovely show with their mostly subtly coloured flowers which last for months .... and they are easy to grow, too easy here where they are seeding freely and will take over the whole of the shady bed if I were to let them.  Of the ones I grow this is my favourite, white with red-wine spots, super!

Another day of physical exertion (much needed exercise).  I cleared three barrow loads of rubble from the damaged front garden wall, managed an hour and a half on the allotment where some planting and plenty more digging was done and found myself coerced into joining Ruth's wheelchair basketball group this afternoon as they were down on numbers.  It's harder work than playing standing up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.