Lay By

I've had a lovely day today! Mum and I went off to Blashford Lakes to look at the birds - she with the binoculars and I with my camera - we were both happy! And we saw birds that we don't see so often - bramblings, redpolls and reed buntings! All photographed but none sharp, so they haven't made it to my journal. 

On the way home, we stopped in a lay by, so that I could photograph the sunset. And there we stayed! Mission accomplished, I had got back in the car to go home, only to find that a turn of the key produced nothing but a faint whirring sound. Ho hum! RAC to the rescue! Apparently, my battery had died with no warning but, my friendly RAC man soon had a new one fitted and we were able to return home in time to cook dinner. I'm thankful that it happened where/when it did - it could have been so much more inconvenient!

Looks a lot better on the dark background.

Many thanks for everything over the past few days! Hope you're having a good weekend.....

Baby cuddles tomorrow.... :))
Ann x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.