AH14

By AH14

Derelict Thursday....???

Well, I fully intended to post a Derelict Thursday blip (I really did!) but it just wasn't to be!

I went to the bay with the specific intention of photographing a derelict boat, but the tide was too far in (should have checked the tide tables!), so there was not enough of it to make it interesting. So I waited for what seemed an age for a train to go over the bridge to add interest but still couldn't get excited about it. Well, I decided to take the images home so that I could play about with them a bit.....

In the meantime, however, on returning to my car, I came across a man in a suit, who was looking rather agitated and asking for the crematorium, which was several miles away. Well I knew how to get there but am not that great at giving directions and, anyway, it wasn't that straight forward, so I offered to drive ahead. He was so grateful when we arrived that he whisked this tulip from the back of the car to thank me....not sure how I feel about accepting a flower that was so obviously destined for another purpose but it was very kind of him, so, of course, I just smiled and thanked him in turn! :))

So there you have it - the story behind my non-Derelict Thursday blip!
Tulips happen to be one of my favourite flowers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.