Skinny

I had a date with my new bike today, or my old bike made new courtesy of some serious TLC administered by Matthew of Cyclotherapy. My poor bike has been sadly neglected of late and was feeling very sorry for itself. Matthew stripped her down and cleaned and greased to make her feel young again. It was like riding a whole different machine. It was just a pity my fitness couldn't do all that work justice. My legs have been neglected as badly as the bike of late. I was, once again, in a whole world of pain riding up the last hill home. I really have to start getting some miles in. Sadly, I don't think my legs are going to be made to feel young again as readily as my bike!!

This is taken on one of my favourite stretches of local skinny, the road between Cracoe and Burnsall, which goes through the hamlet of Thorpe. 

Finally, if you get to read this Matthew, thanks for a great job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.