earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Mind Over Matter

I felt so tired on the bike yesterday, but I'm now wondering if that was mostly to do with just being mentally exhausted from a horrible week at work. I woke with a clear head this morning. After a day off yesterday and after sorting quite a few things out this morning - stuff that I was able to make only very little progress with last week - I headed out on the bike again this afternoon, this time into a true spring day of hazy sunshine. What a difference it makes not to be battling against the wind or the rain or the cold. Despite tired legs, I felt so much stronger today. I was at least twice as fast going up the final hill compared to yesterday. That's got to be a result.

I don't know why I need to be reminded. It's as much about getting the head right as the body trained. I shall work on both! 

Thanks so much for the love for yesterday's shot. It's a very appealing ribbon of tarmac.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.