But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Snowdrops Again.

I wasn’t happy with the close-up I did on Thursday as part of this week’s lesson, so I repeated it today – with flash to give a little life to the highlights; I’m not sure I succeeded though, judge for yourself, it’s today’s extra. The problem may well be that I’m trying too hard as I don’t seem to be managing as well with this type of subject as I did a few years ago.
 
The mission was to create several compositions around the same subject: mostly subject, mostly foreground, mostly background and culminating in a balanced composition, supposedly including all three elements in a pleasing arrangement, which is the blip of the day.
 
Apart from that, there were yesterday’s chairs to order, some plaster work to patch up and some light switches to replace. I was a bit annoyed about that last one; the new LED lights are good and were advertised as working with the dimmer switches that we have used for a long time to extend the life of the old incandescent bulbs. They did at first, but then started doing strange things: spontaneously  illuminating the kitchen in the wee small hours or flashing at me while I was trying to concentrate. Since I no longer have a head for heights, it was the dimmer switches that had to go rather than the light bulbs; it was also the cheaper solution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.