Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Late Winter Reflections

I visited my niece this morning.  She is the most talented person I know. She does amazing needle and bead work of all kinds.  She will glance at a pattern and immediately see how it can be done better.  Then she throws the pattern away and makes something beautiful!  Not only in needlework, but if there is anything you want done she'll figure out a way to do it and she will carry it out very efficiently.  And...she works at least 40 hours a week.  I could go on, I'm her biggest fan but, I digress....  One of her many talents (not her job) is hairdressing and she is kind enough to do my hair for me in her "spare time".  So today I got a perm and haircut. Thanks, Liz!!   What does this have to do with my blip?  Well, on the way home I decided to take the back roads just in case there might be something blipworthy.  I almost passed this little pond without stopping but I caught the reflections in the rear view mirror and I'm so glad I stopped.  I took about 20 shots from different angles and narrowed it down to this and my extra.  It was hard for me to decide but the family unanimously chose this one.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.