The second half of life..

By twigs

Bingo!!

Today's blip represents a milestone for me - a completely original shot with no processing at all, just a little bit of cropping.

Yay!!!!

It was luck, I'm sure - I was on a hoverfly hunt at the time when the butterfly settled on a flower close by. I turned and shot - et voila! Sometimes it's good not to plan too much - just do! Now maybe there's a life-lesson in there too?

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Update on the creative shed renovations........

I made an impromptu call to the metal recyclers I've been trying to get some old corrugated iron from this morning. "Awwww......" the nice man said. "If you'd called a couple of hours ago we had a pile of sheets you could have had - but they've been 'cubed' now" As I was about to thank him and hang up he asked me to hang on............

When he came back to the phone he said another pile had just been dropped off and if I was quick they were all mine!! :) All it would 'cost' me, he said with a laugh, was a dozen beers!! I think I'll bake them some scones instead for morning tea tomorrow. I'm not overly keen on the beer idea.

Anyway, I needed a trailer to be able to move them and, after a quick call to the friend of a friend in town I had my trailer...... (this very odd sight was almost my blip today - spotted as I left home to go pick up the trailer!)

Now I have about a dozen sheets all in pretty good order. Should be just about enough to 'fix' the shed with so I spent the afternoon doing a bit more pulling down and hammering. It's very odd, but I'm actually enjoying this almost pioneering approach to the shed fix! Maybe I was born into the wrong era?!?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.