Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lower Orchard and Marsh - Twelve of Twelve

This is number twelve of twelve in the Lower Orchard and Marsh series; to view all twelve, plus some extras see here. Florence can be seen walking around the edge of the border in this one. There are two ducks on the pond, a mother and one baby, the orphans and all the other wildlife seem to have disappeared into the Marsh.

Today it has been sunny although dark clouds keep appearing. I weeded the vegetable garden this morning; with all the rain we have had some of the weeds were taller than the tomato and bean plants. I wondered why the slugs and snails eat the vegetables and not the weeds; then I realized we do not eat weeds either.

I am tagging the series on blip with Arkmarsh15, so that all twelve can be viewed together; the series taken on the first of the month are tagged Arkorchard1.

I do not look to see what I blipped a year ago before posting each day's blip so it was not until after I had posted my blip yesterday that I realised I had blipped the exact same rose, although in full bloom a year ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.