Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Canterbury Bell?

Today started with a visit to the doctor for Mr A and as he cannot sit down we walked to the surgery where he was prescribed a higher dose of Morphine! Tomorrow is an Addenbrookes hospital day where we see yet another consultant. As he cannot sit in my car we are going on the train and then the bus; sounds like a fun trip!

Victoria went to school today and I collected her when she came out to save her the long walk home. Hopefully her Dad will be able to drive her in tomorrow on his way to work and if I am home in time I will collect her. Her knee is still very swollen, but she wanted to go to school; the bruise is coming along nicely.

Oliver was coming to help me in the garden today, but it is much too hot for either of us to be out and I had work to do as well. He is coming very early on Wednesday and possibly Thursday for a couple of hours each day; that is if he gets out of bed early enough, being a teenager that might not happen. However, the thought of a full English breakfast/brunch, when he has finished might just get him out of bed.

Another very hot day today and at 1830 hours this evening it is still showing a temperature of 28 degrees Celsius. Today's blip is a blue flower, which looks a bit like a Canterbury Bell, although I was not aware that we had any in the garden. I am sure someone will identify it if I am wrong. Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.