Golden pathway

Woke early enough to get organised to run along Ercegs Way, the pathway which runs almost the full length of Snells Beach. Plan was to start right at the southern end and probably not going the full length of the beach. 

However, when I tried to turn on the Nikon, it wouldn't do so. Not at all. Not the frustrating request to reprogramme the date and time; just not turning on. And I knew the battery was fully charged. 

Decided to treat it like a computer and "turn it off at the wall". In this case take out the battery and re-insert. Success of a kind, in that it turned on and demanded to be reset. Did that and got an error message, that the SD Card was invalid. So I did the same with that; ejected and re-inserted. Then I was told the SD card was full.

Gave up. Went back to the beachhouse, faster than I thought I would, changed cameras, and went down the other steps and path to Our Beach. Got there before the sunrise and thought to go to the rocks below the point between our beach and Algies so that I could use offshore rocks (which have a pole as a signal to boaties to take care) as a point of interest.

Later a quiet day, before driving back to Auckland in the cool of the evening, and after the main rush of returning weekenders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.