A Snookered .........

 ......... Chrysanthemum. 

A strange title for a bit of a weird photo.  This single chrysanth flower fell off the main stem so rather than throw it away I put it in a "rose vase".
There it sat by the TV when I noticed that, on the snooker last night, it was against some different coloured backgrounds - the green baize, the floor, the crowd.
Then there were the patterns of the side of the table and the snooker balls - so I got my camera on the tripod and took around 20 shots - of them all I liked this one the best (as so often happens it was the last shot I took) - a hint of Shaun Murphy, his cue, the edge of the table and one red ball. 
The only faffling done was a very small crop to take out a bit of white in the very top left-hand corner which I thought was distracting otherwise you see it as it came out of the camera.
An odd shot but different ........

Thank you all so, so much for the stars, comments and hearts on my FlowerFriday11 fading rose - it has gone in with the new pink and white roses I bought yesterday and is being ably supported by them!

An update on the mouse saga - not a single mouse caught now for two whole weeks - either they have become very crafty avoiding the triptraps, I have restricted their diet to zero by plasticboxing anything remotely edible or the sonic mouse scarer is doing its job!  (£20 well spent).

This late night Saturday blip is being uploaded on Sunday morning as I had a hub / wireless keyboard / wireless mouse (electronic not furry) malfunction last night ....... I am relegated to a wired mouse and wired keyboard that I am so glad I did not throw away (the "just in case" moment has arrived) .... the mouse is huge, the keyboard is even more huge and the wires are a pain in the bum.  I had a dinky little mouse and the keyboard was very compact - these two replacements are clunky to say the least - however they work and that's all that really matters.

Enough of my woes ....... more on my Sunday blip which I'm hoping will be a bit of dereliction ..... the sun is shining so am going to jump in the car and see what I can find.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.