Lily

I am not certain but think this is a belladonna lily. I have been carting the bulbs around for years but this is the first time it has flowered in about 8 years. Two weeks ago there was no sign of the flower, then up it comes in a matter of days. Amazing nature.

We had two grandchildren stay last night while their Mum was away doing some training. Unfortunately Leo had a high fever and woke me at 11.30pm. I had little sleep in bed with him, tossing and turning. Today he seems fine! We had bike riding, colouring in, and watched " The Sound of Music" which held their attention. They knew some of the songs and liked the nice dresses and mountains. Then we went to Oscars birthday party, just us and them. We gave Oscar the game "Twister" for his birthday. I am not very good at Twister and fell over after some tangled limbs. I should have played it 60 years ago...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.