Bethlehem St. Patrick's Day Parade ...

Bethlehem held their St. Patrick's Day parade (they call it the "Parade of Shamrocks") this afternoon and it is our habit to attend.  It's not quite as big as the Allentown parade but it's still fun. 

My friend's daughter plays the flute in her middle school marching band and the band almost always marches in the parade.  A couple of years ago I was able to get a good photo of her marching but I was not successful this year. 

At the start of the parade I saw this young girl holding her puppy on her lap and having the puppy "wave" to the marchers.  How cute is that?!?

I took over 250 pictures in total and had to winnow it down to only a few to post.  I have put a few more up on Flickr if you would like to see them. 

Céad Míle Fáilte!
(that’s “a hundred thousand welcomes” in Irish Gaelic)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.