Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Silver Lining

Had to wake up early to drive G to work as I don't have my car! I'd like to know whose idea it is to have such early starts!

Anyway, job done, and I headed to the car wash to give her car a good clean on the inside. Popped into Carrefour before getting home for my cup of tea. And then I got called in to the office... I have to say, I went with a bit of trepidation.

Was amazed then to be offered a new role. I can't deny I am happy, even flattered but it causes a slight dilemma as the past weeks have been spent thinking of setting up something for ourselves. I have till Tuesday to give an answer... Stability and continuity over new beginnings...

My blip is of pretty lights that haven't been taken down yet! Love having them up too much. The afternoon light is super to say the least! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.