Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

H-S-H

What can I say? I've been home all day. Tomorrow will be another story...

I like that this picture doesn't show some Christmas lights that are still dangling!
_________________________________________________________________________

I've been home but have worked in my "office" - mainly doing prep for the upcoming trip to Cyprus.

And in the evening, G made a delicious beef casserole (which would have made three food blips in a row - but I decided the picture wasn't good enough), and in the process, a full, new bottle of olive oil landed on the ceramic tiles, all contents on the floor. It took 20 minutes to mop up, but it is done! :)

And we have noted that the restaurant downstairs has not had it's light on the last few evenings. It may have closed down! Can't say I am sad. Their lights were too bright, they located their oven right under my bedroom and someone from the business stole my bike when they first moved in, so no sympathy from me I'm afraid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.