Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Nymph in the garden

I took Mum to see Bob and Pat this morning. She often used to go there on Sunday's when she was still driving. They live at the other end of the village. Pat continues to make progress after being ill for a long time and has been told that she can drive again. I'm not sure whether she will or not since her mobility remains very poor.

Bob is a very keen gardener and his work is paying off with drifts of crocuses and snowdrops in the lawn. I like the look of this water carrier who is supporting a bird bath.

I've been editing more Venice pictures, but also printing off 6 for travel panel for my photo class later in the week. I'm using a new paper, Fotospeed Smooth Cotton 300 Signature. So far it is doing very well. I usually print photo black not matte black, so this is a departure for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.