A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

Vintage Take 2

I wanted to write a review of Vintage, but after last week's sort of mind-boggling experience there with the "southern" food, I felt I ought to give them a second chance and try something different this time, before being mean!

We both opted for a burger, mine with house cut fries (a bit soggy) and Tom's with crisps (unsalted and tasting like the packets of crisps you used to get with the little blue packet of salt in them). The burger was excellent, cooked as ordered, but I wish the bun was a little bit more robust. I can't stand it when they disintegrate and you're left with a sticky mess all over your fingers!

The home made coffee ice cream was yummy.

I think we'll come here again and stick to the cheap end of the menu!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.