The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Tasty Trinidadian Treats

I took some night nurse last night to help get a decent night sleep without being disturbed by the cold.  On the whole they worked but the downside is that they make me feel incredibly groggy the next day so it took me ages to come around.  

Steve and I headed out this afternoon for lunch in St Albans with our friend Sam.  I've known Sam for almost 10 years now - we met when we worked together on a pretty full on but interesting project.  It was one of those experiences that was incredibly busy and so we spent a LOT of time together - many friendships were made through this time and it is always good to catch up.

Sam cooked us an amazing array of dishes from Trinidad - salted cod, fried swordfish, okra, pumpkin, potatoes and beans and these fab bread puffs called Bakes.  We had a fab chat and then all went for a walk in the local park which was incredibly busy (and pretty).

This evening has basically been me on the sofa with a lemsip and hanky hoping that tomorrow has seen the end of this cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.