Quail Antics

I didnt get out for long today so here is one for fun.

I was watching little quail heads quaintly bobbing along in single file, when they all suddenly leaped up into the lower branches of the shrub. They must be all of 12 inches above the ground. I have no idea what prompted them but a  couple of minutes later, they all jumped down and carried on bobbing single file along the front of the garden.

I couldnt help but feel they would make a tasty meal for the  falcon I photographed there yesterday.

Tomorrow is Tiny Tuesday again and an opportunity to post a mystery macro.  If you decide to do a regular macro, please tag TT42. For those who submit a mystery macro please add the tag Mystery Macro 42. Hearts will be given for the Mystery Macros only, this time - although we will enjoy any other macros you have.

I am absolutely useless at guessing so please let us know what your blip really is with a picture in the extras the next day, or tell us in your next days comment. Hopefully, hearts will be given on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.